Deletion of clients is only possible if no time has been entered against the associated projects. We recommend that you first change the clients from individual projects as Changing Client for an existing Project is now possible from the GUI. You will need to have Project Management Administrator permission to perform this task.
Go to Clients tab.
Select the required Client.
Click on Delete.
If a Project does not have any Time entered against it, then the Client can be changed from the "Project Info" button in the "Project Management" tab. In such a case, there is no "i" mark next to the Client which means that it can be changed.
If there are Time entries against the Project, then also the Client can be changed. But while changing, the Project Manager gets an option to keep the Billing rate as it is or update the billing rates for all the historical hours that is entered against the Project.
If an Invoice is already created for the Project, then there is a "i" Mark next to the Client in the "Project Info" tab that signifies that the Client cannot be changed.
Note: If we delete the corresponding Invoice, then the Client can be changed. Project Management Administrator permission is required with 'Edit Projects' to make this change.