How do I remove a resource from a project, without losing the historical data?

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 7 months ago
  • Answered
Based on availability, experience or new/termed employees, we often switch up users/team members that are assigned to a specific client project.  If we remove a resource (user) from a project they are no longer assigned to, do we lose the historical data they incurred and entered while they worked on that specific project? 

As an example: We have had employees leave our company so we disable their account, yet we still have access to the historical client data from their timesheets.  But, they are still listed as an active resource on the team for a specific project.  I see that I can remove that resource from the team, but I need to ensure I won't also lose the data that resource (user/team member) entered while working on that project. 

In addition, for those users that are still active but might have moved projects, it will help eliminate potential mistakes or erroneous time entries by removing that project from their available options.

Can someone confirm? 
Photo of KJM

KJM

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 7 months ago

  • 1
Photo of Aashnee Kamboj

Aashnee Kamboj, Community Moderator

  • 1558 Posts
  • 108 Reply Likes
Hi,

Apologies for a delay in responding to the concern here. 

If a user has recorded time against a project or expense against the project and you remove the user from the project team, the historical data stay intact in the system. There is no loss of historical data and you should be able to report on it at any point of time.