Deactivating Users

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 4 years ago
Everytime a user leaves the company I simply keep their username intact, and when a replacement is hired I change the user information to the new employee. However, when accessing old timesheets, the new employee's name is on the report. Is their a way to archive a user with all their data, and deactivate their account so we are not paying monthly, while still seeing their historical timesheets?

(Originally posted by laura.combden)
Photo of Archived Post

Archived Post, Official Rep

  • 2132 Posts
  • 6 Reply Likes

Posted 4 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Archived Post

Archived Post, Official Rep

  • 2132 Posts
  • 6 Reply Likes
Hi Laura,

Thank you for using Replicon Community.

We do not recommend that you use the same account when a employee leaves the company. Simply disable the employees account by putting the check box again 'disable login'. This will not only free up a seat but also allow you to keep the historical data of the employee. You can now add a new user who can start with a clean slate.

Using an existing users account causes confusion in reports as all the historical data now reflects the new login name. We also recommend putting an end date when disabling users accounts.

Feel free to revert back should you have any other questions.

Thanks,
Lingaraj




(Originally posted by Lingaraj Dharwad)