Will assigning a Dashboard user role overwrite current roles?

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 4 months ago
  • Answered
Hi there,

I am currently the primary admin for Replicon at my office, and I would like to start using the dashboard beta.

My question is, after following the steps here: https://www.replicon.com/help/allowing-users-to-access-dashboards, and if I apply this new user role to myself, will I lose my current settings/access?

Thanks!
Photo of Kathy

Kathy

  • 6 Posts
  • 1 Reply Like

Posted 4 months ago

  • 1
Photo of Aashnee Kamboj

Aashnee Kamboj, Community Moderator

  • 1554 Posts
  • 108 Reply Likes
HI Kathy,

Dashboards once created remain in the instance and can be accessed by anyone having the Dashboard access. The data will be available and accessible till the dashboards are manually deleted.
Photo of Kathy

Kathy

  • 6 Posts
  • 1 Reply Like
Hi Aashnee,

That does not answer my question. My question is around roles and access as it is currently set up.

IE: My user permission is "Gen 3 - Project Resource with Reports". If I change this user permission to "Dashboard user" will I still have access to everything that I currently do?
Photo of Yamuna G

Yamuna G, Employee

  • 13 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Hi Kathy,

I have requested the Support team to reach out to you and help you with the same. 
Photo of Shana Kumari

Shana Kumari

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes
I appreciate everything you have added to my knowledge base.Admiring the time and effort you put into your blog and detailed information you offer. https://www.servicedonline.com/roku-phone-number/