Upcoming product changes - Mar 5 2019

  • 1
  • Announcement
  • Updated 3 months ago
We don’t have any notable changes to announce this week, so you won’t see a release notes posting in your inbox. But please note the following changes we’re working on, which should be available within the next few weeks. We'll notify you via the release notes once these changes are live.

Improved interface for configurable In/Out timesheets in Replicon Mobile

In November, we announced an improved interface for Time Distribution Grid timesheets in Replicon Mobile. Now, we’re pleased to add that this new mobile interface will also shortly be available for those using configurable In/Out timesheets.



This new interface offers several benefits, including:

  • Quicker time entry

  • The ability to enter time across multiple days at once

  • The option to search clients, projects, and tasks at once, and

  • Support for certain timesheet components

Refer to our previous announcement for a list of the new features.

Note that these improvements apply only to configurable timesheet formats – those using legacy timesheets won’t see any changes.

Also note some differences between the old and new In/Out interface:

  • In the new UI, the way users record in and out times will be more intuitive: they will choose a time directly, rather than using a numeric keypad


  • Suggestions based on previous entries will no longer be available, but you will be able to enter time across multiple days

Also, in a related change, if you’re a time punch user who’s still using the old interface, you’ll soon be upgraded to use the new UI.

Auto-save of timesheet comments and cell-level custom fields

By popular demand, soon any comments or cell-level custom field values entered on a timesheet will be saved automatically.



Clicking Ok will close the dialog, but comments are saved even if you don’t click that button.

Currently, if a user navigates away from the entry bubble without saving, or if their session times out before they’ve saved, the entry is lost. This change will fix that issue.

Confirmation when deleting a timesheet row

If you attempt to delete a timesheet row that has entry data on it, a message will display, asking you to confirm that you want to delete that data. This will help prevent users from accidentally deleting data they’ve entered when removing rows.
Photo of Paula Tannahill

Paula Tannahill, Technical Writer

  • 240 Posts
  • 1 Reply Like

Posted 3 months ago

  • 1

Be the first to post a reply!