Timesheet Comment

  • 2
  • Idea
  • Updated 6 days ago
  • Under Consideration
We have our timesheet setup to be able to add comments which is critical for our operation.  However, in Gen3 when entering comments, currently you enter the text and then must hit "SAVE" for the comment to be saved.  If you just hit "Enter," the window is closed, but the comment is not saved.  We suggest that it would be better to have "Enter" also save the comment.
Photo of Michael Lindauer

Michael Lindauer

  • 14 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 1 year ago

  • 2
Photo of Aashnee Kamboj

Aashnee Kamboj, Community Moderator

  • 1623 Posts
  • 110 Reply Likes
Hi Michael,

Thank you for using the Replicon Community!

We will have this discussed internally and update you in case of any concerns.

Thanks,
Aashnee
Photo of Charlene Eriksen

Charlene Eriksen, Product Manager

  • 366 Posts
  • 37 Reply Likes
Hi Michael,

This is a good idea for improving efficiency. I took a look at our latest timesheet format and it actually gives you a new line in the Comments field when you press Enter. So using Enter to close the dialog would conflict with this behaviour. 

That being said, we'd like to consider easier closing of the dialog for future. I'll leave this post open and so other customers can chime in on the priority of this and the behaviour they'd like to see.

Thanks,
Charlene
Photo of de Sousa, Rebecca

de Sousa, Rebecca

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes
This is definitely something that will impact our users!  We were excited to hear about the AutoSave feature (no more lost work if there is a hiccup in the connection or the browser crashes) but having to Save for every comment is actually a downgrade in functionality for us!

We also use a comment for each entry of billable time, for each billable project we do.Some of our users will have multiple projects active at any one time.  This will mean that instead of hitting Save once per day's worth of time entry as we do now, we will now be hitting save for every line item on the timesheet (or lose the date when a user forgets!).   Very much hoping there is a way to address this in a future update!