Removing a task without deleting the line

  • 1
  • Idea
  • Updated 5 months ago
  • Under Consideration
Quite often we find that our users have entered a task where it doesn't belong.  Currently, the only way to remove that task is to delete the whole line and start over.  Could the developers add a blank field to the drop-down list of tasks so that the blank field could be chosen to remove the task?  Or could there be a small x in the drop-down to remove the task?
Photo of Customization, Replicon

Customization, Replicon

  • 2 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 5 months ago

  • 1
Photo of Akbar Ali Khan

Akbar Ali Khan, Official Rep

  • 132 Posts
  • 3 Reply Likes
Hi Roxanne,

Thank you for putting forward this idea. We will have this communicated to our Product management team and will update the thread in case of any progress on the same
Photo of Charlene Eriksen

Charlene Eriksen, Product Manager

  • 394 Posts
  • 41 Reply Likes
Hi,

This is not something we have planned currently, but I will leave this post open and see if other users have the same concern. That would help move it up the priority list.

Thanks,
Charlene