Remove Disabled user from In-Progress projects

  • 2
  • Idea
  • Updated 3 years ago
  • Not Planned
When I remove a user from the system by Disabling their account, they remain as a resource on any in-progress projects there were working on before they left.  This is confusing for Project Managers and Resource Managers who might not know that the employee has left the company.  Please automatically remove a user upon Disabling from any project they were added to.
Photo of Rachel Slaughter

Rachel Slaughter

  • 21 Posts
  • 3 Reply Likes

Posted 3 years ago

  • 2
Photo of Lingaraj Dharwad

Lingaraj Dharwad, Product Champion

  • 1100 Posts
  • 46 Reply Likes
Hi Rachel,

Thank you for using Replicon community

Your idea will be reviewed by our PM team.

Thanks
Lingaraj

Introducing! A new way to access Replicon community from within Replicon
Photo of Zoe

Zoe

  • 25 Posts
  • 2 Reply Likes
This has also come up within our company.  We used a work around in the Users Profile/Department we created a new Department called 'Disabled Users'.  Once you change the department the user used to be in to Disabled User Dept the user should no longer be visible.
Photo of Sangeet Saurabh

Sangeet Saurabh

  • 53 Posts
  • 10 Reply Likes
Hi Rachel/Zoe,

Current design is not to allow disabled users on future projects. We leave them as is on existing projects and they are required to be removed manually by Project Managers. For existing projects, we will figure out to handle disabled users in a better way in future.

Thanks,
Sangeet