Remove/disable the "+Add All Users" button

  • 1
  • Idea
  • Updated 1 month ago
  • (Edited)
Merged

This conversation has been merged. Please reference the main conversation: " All user" assigned when creating a new project

Is it possible to remove the "+Add All Users" button from the Team tab under the projects?
imagepng



Many a times the PM accidentally clicks on it which gives the project access to enter the timesheet by all the users and unknowingly people bill to the project under the 'project rate' which isn't changeable in this option.


Perhaps a warning sign on clicking to ask that, "Are you sure you want to add all users to this project?" or something will be helpful 
Photo of Rastogi, Swati

Rastogi, Swati

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 1 year ago

  • 1
Photo of Aashnee Kamboj

Aashnee Kamboj, Community Moderator

  • 1657 Posts
  • 115 Reply Likes
Hi Swati,

Unfortunately, this is not something that you can do right now. I will take this up as an idea and update this thread in case of any progress on the same.
Photo of D'Amico, Alfred

D'Amico, Alfred

  • 17 Posts
  • 4 Reply Likes
Just want to second this comment as this is a very problematic implementation.  For any decent sized organization with many billable projects, you never want to allow 'All Users' to bill to a given project, and the placement of this button and how it operates makes it too easy for managers to accidentally do this without realizing it.  We've had this occur multiple times and it causes a lot of issues that then need to be corrected.  There should at least be a warning message as the original submitter suggested. 

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies.