Release notes Feb 27 - Mar 5 2017

  • 1
  • Announcement
  • Updated 1 year ago
  • (Edited)
This week, we released improvements to the main user profile page when mass editing users and fixed an issue. Note the upcoming improvement to our cost allocation feature described below.

Upcoming features

Cost allocation effective date

Within the next few weeks, we’ll be releasing an enhancement to our cost allocation functionality for projects. This new feature will allow you to change how costs are split for past, current, and future allocations.

You’ll see a new Client History link in the Project Info dialog:



Clicking this link will allow you to:

  • Change what percentage is allocated to each client
  • Add or remove clients from the cost allocation
  • Set up future changes to allocations ahead of time
  • Update past allocations, providing the new effective date for the split falls within the span of the project
  • Easily view all past and future cost splits
Note that with this change you’ll still only be able to split costs, not billing or invoice amounts, among clients.

This change will be available to any customers who currently have our cost allocation functionality:

  • New product suite Professional Services Automation, Project Portfolio Management, TimeBill Plus, TimeCost Plus
  • Legacy product suite: RepliconPSM, RepliconPPM, TimeBill, TimeCost

New features

Improvements to the user profile page when mass editing users

We’ve made some small changes to the main user profile page when you mass edit users:

  • The SupervisorDepartment, and Hourly Payroll Rate fields have been updated and are now easier to use
  • The Department field is now searchable
  • Performance should be improved, particularly if you have many departments, supervisors, or custom field values
We released similar changes for the single user edit case a few months ago.

Fixed issues

  • If you enter hours against a project in a configurable timesheet, and then on your next timesheet select Overwrite with Previous Timesheet Excluding Time Data but enter no time against the project on the new timesheet, the second timesheet will still be sent to that project’s manager for approval (assuming they’re included in your timesheet approval path)
Photo of Paula Tannahill

Paula Tannahill, Official Rep

  • 154 Posts
  • 1 Reply Like

Posted 1 year ago

  • 1

Be the first to post a reply!