Prevent inactive project from being added to a timesheet

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 6 months ago
  • Answered
If we have a project that employees have time added to and then that project is deactivated, is there a way to prevent the employee from adding that project to their timesheet using the Overwrite options? Any time they use this option, they bring over the deactivated project.
Photo of Campeau, Heather

Campeau, Heather

  • 36 Posts
  • 1 Reply Like

Posted 1 year ago

  • 1
Photo of Aashnee Kamboj

Aashnee Kamboj, Community Moderator

  • 1657 Posts
  • 114 Reply Likes
Hi Heather,

We have tested the scenario and confirmed that it is not working as expected. We are having this checked through our internal teams and will update you once we have a confirmation on the same.
Photo of Campeau, Heather

Campeau, Heather

  • 36 Posts
  • 1 Reply Like
Hi Aashnee, just looking for an update on this.
Photo of Aashnee Kamboj

Aashnee Kamboj, Community Moderator

  • 1657 Posts
  • 114 Reply Likes
HI Heather,

This scenario is observed in situations where an overwrite with option - "Previous timesheet excluding the time data" is used for copying time. Our engineering team is already working on this setup and we should have a correction out soon.
Photo of Jackson, Stephanie

Jackson, Stephanie

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes
Hi Is there any update on this? Are you able to prevent users from adding inactive and/or completed projects to their timesheet?
Photo of Akbar Ali Khan

Akbar Ali Khan, Official Rep

  • 160 Posts
  • 5 Reply Likes
Hi Stephanie,

This has been resolved. If the status of a project is set to 'Completed' then the users will not be able to select that project on their timesheets.

Do let us know if you are experiencing the same issue so that we can have our support team reach out to you.