Option to Configure Default Setting for Resources on New Projects to 'None' vs. 'All Users'

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 2 months ago
  • Acknowledged
It would save our team hundreds of hours if Replicon had an option to choose which users (if any) are added to projects by default when a new project is created.

Right now, new projects default to having 'All Users' added to the Resource tab. This means anyone in our org can log time to any project - unless we are diligent about removing the 'All Users' option as we create projects.

Ideally, we'd be able to update our Replicon configuration so no users are added to Projects by default. Instead, the Project Manager would have to add each user or group manual (with intention).

Could you please review this as a new feature?

It would have a huge impact on our team's productivity and would also help foster adoption with our individual users since they wouldn't be so overwhelmed by the number of projects to choose from.
Photo of Brandau, Molly

Brandau, Molly

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes
  • Burnt Out

Posted 2 months ago

  • 1
Photo of Akbar Ali Khan

Akbar Ali Khan, Official Rep

  • 84 Posts
  • 2 Reply Likes
Hi Molly,

I would recommend that you create a project with no users assigned to it as a template and use the copy project feature to create new projects based upon the project that was created as a template.

Please go through the link mentioned below to know more about copying projects on Replicon.
Link : https://www.replicon.com/help/copying-a-project/

Thanks and Regards,
Akbar Ali Khan.   
(Edited)