How to temporarily either disable or hide the "Add New Project" button?

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 3 years ago
In setting up new projects, a template is provided with the necessary tasks and sub-tasks per our auditors to use. Templates are provided. However, this is oftentimes overlooked and a project is created via the "Add New Project" button. Which does not have the necessary tasks/sub-tasks. What is recommended (this would be on a temporary basis) is to institute a restriction. The restriction would come in the form of software functionality: 1) disable the button temporarily or 2) hide it temporarily. This would prevent and decrease the problems. My first question is 1) to hide the button or 2) to disable it? Second question is: what are the steps to either hiding or disabling the button?

(Originally posted by nchesney)
Photo of Archived Post

Archived Post, Official Rep

  • 2132 Posts
  • 5 Reply Likes

Posted 3 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Archived Post

Archived Post, Official Rep

  • 2132 Posts
  • 5 Reply Likes
Hi,

'Add New Project' button can be disabled by removing the 'Edit' permission under 'My Projects' & 'All Projects' for the Project Manager/Project Leader permission assigned to the users. We cannot hide the 'Add New Project' button temporarily for now. You can however, create a separate permission and swap the permissions as and when required. 

- Steps to disable the 'Add New Project' button are as follows:- 

- Log into Replicon as an administrator.
- Go to Permission Sets under Employees and Organization.
- Click on + Add Permission Set and select type as Project Management.
- Uncheck Client Manager & Program Manager.
- Under Project Permissions > Projects > uncheck 'Edit' for My Projects & All Projects as shown in the screenshot below:- 



- Steps to assign the newly created permission to users:- 

- Log into Replicon as an administrator.
- Go to Users > Click on the required user profile.
- Go to Roles & Permissions and assign/swap with the newly created permission.
- Have to user log out and log in again to see the changes. 




Thanks,

Lingaraj



 

(Originally posted by Lingaraj Dharwad)