How to hide the "No Client" and "Any Client" options in Timesheets?

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 2 months ago
  • Answered
Hello!  Maybe these options were added recently, or maybe I just hadn't noticed them prior, but when filling out a Timesheet, I notice that "No Client" and "Any Client" are options above the list of active clients.
I would like to hide these two options for me and all of users.  In other words, I want to force them to choose a particular  client from the list.
Photo of Ostrow, Julian

Ostrow, Julian

  • 2 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 2 months ago

  • 1
Photo of Aashnee Kamboj

Aashnee Kamboj, Community Moderator

  • 1546 Posts
  • 107 Reply Likes
Hi Julian,

We understand the requirement however, this is something that is available for the ease of access. It makes it easier for the users to choose the projects in case they aren't sure of the client. Additionally, irrespective of whether the user selects Any Client or No Client, the moment the project is selected, the client association will be done automatically.
Photo of Ostrow, Julian

Ostrow, Julian

  • 2 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Ah, I understand.  No problem, then.  I didn't test past that point, but what you're saying makes sense.  Thank you, and you can close this thread.