How to delete a duplicate project accidentally created in Replicon?

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 4 years ago
During a transfer of projects from QuickBooks we accidentally transferred a project twice with a different name, this needs to be deleted. Any steps on how to delete the same would be helpful.

(Originally posted by tenbeersok)
Photo of Archived Post

Archived Post, Official Rep

  • 2132 Posts
  • 6 Reply Likes

Posted 4 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Archived Post

Archived Post, Official Rep

  • 2132 Posts
  • 6 Reply Likes
Hi,

Thank you for using Replicon Community.

In Replicon, a Project cannot be deleted if there is time entry made against it or its tasks, or even if the project has been selected in a Timesheet. Deleting a Project is a permanent action.

To delete a Project:

Replicon Gen-3:
Log into Replicon as a user who has any one of these permissions, Program Manager, Project Administrator or Project Manager.(These permissions should have Edit option enabled for Projects)
Click on the Project Management tab in the top menu.
Search for the Project to be deleted.
Place a check mark beside the Projects name.
click on the Delete button located above the search filters.
 

Replicon Gen-2:
Log into Replicon as an Administrator or Project leader (The Delete option should enabled for All Projects and/or Project Leader's Projects in the users permission).
Click on Projects tab in the top menu.
Click on the Delete (red x) button beside the Project name.
Select Yes when the warning message about deletion shows up.


Please

Thanks



(Originally posted by Lingaraj Dharwad)