How do I permit users to edit their TimeOff after submitted in Gen3?

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 3 years ago
  • Answered
The users are unable to edit or delete the TimeOff after it is submitted. They should be able to edit the TimeOff before it is approved.

(Originally posted by miaingram)
Photo of Archived Post

Archived Post, Official Rep

  • 2132 Posts
  • 6 Reply Likes

Posted 4 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Archived Post

Archived Post, Official Rep

  • 2132 Posts
  • 6 Reply Likes
Hi,

Thank you for using Replicon Community.

This needs to be set at the Time Off type level. 'Allow Editing of Submitted Bookings' needs to be set to 'Only for Past Bookings'. Steps are as follows:- 

- Log into Replicon as Administrator.
- Go to Time Off Types under Time Off.
- Click on the required Time Off type.
- Set 
Allow Editing of Submitted Bookings to Only for Past Bookings. 
- Users will not be able to delete approved Time offs, they will only be able to edit the Timeoff once its submitted or approved. 

The above steps have been demonstrated in the video below:- 





Thanks,

Lingaraj



 

(Originally posted by Lingaraj Dharwad)
Photo of Lingaraj Dharwad

Lingaraj Dharwad, Product Champion

  • 1100 Posts
  • 46 Reply Likes
Hi All,

Video is available at the link below: 

Allow Editing of Submitted Bookings

Thanks,
Lingaraj