Disabled users on Payroll Workbench

  • 1
  • Problem
  • Updated 2 months ago
Approved time off bookings are coming through to the payroll workbench for disabled users.  This does not make any sense, surely the point of disabling a user is to stop that account being active?  Although I cannot understand any reason for disabled users to appear on the workbench, there is not even option to filter out these users so that they are not on the payroll export.  This needs to be addressed ASAP as it could potentially result in incorrect payroll payments being made!
Photo of White, Karen

White, Karen

  • 10 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 2 months ago

  • 1
Photo of Aashnee Kamboj

Aashnee Kamboj, Community Moderator

  • 1583 Posts
  • 108 Reply Likes
Hi Karen,

Thank you for bringing this up.

We will have this discussed internally and update you accordingly.

Regards,
Aashnee
Photo of Charlene Eriksen

Charlene Eriksen, Product Manager

  • 359 Posts
  • 37 Reply Likes
Hi Karen,

This is definitely an issue we need to address. My thinking is that we should really be deleting future bookings and timesheets when the employee is disabled (or perhaps based on the end date entered). What are your thoughts on that? The idea is that this data shouldn't be in the system at all, versus just being left out of the Payroll Workbench.

Thanks,
Charlene
Photo of White, Karen

White, Karen

  • 10 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Hi Charlene,

Thanks for the response.  From my perspective, as long as the process is automated and I do not have to manually delete anything, it really makes no difference if the data is deleted or not, future data is not required once a user has left the business.  My only thought with deleting the data is if a user was disabled in error or temporarily disabled for any reason, you wouldn't necessarily want the timesheet or time off bookings to be deleted in this instance?  Perhaps the automated process could only kick in once an end date is entered and the account is set to disabled?  To me, this 2 stage process would be the indication that the user has left the business rather than being an error or temporarily disabled account...