Deleting Projects with a TimeSheet Entry in Gen2

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 3 years ago
Trying to Delete a Project that was recently created but the system will not allow it to be done because there is a user time recorded against it.

(Originally posted by dasilvat)
Photo of Archived Post

Archived Post, Official Rep

  • 2132 Posts
  • 5 Reply Likes

Posted 3 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Archived Post

Archived Post, Official Rep

  • 2132 Posts
  • 5 Reply Likes
Hi,

Thank you for using Replicon Community.

You can delete a project if no time has been entered against it by clicking the red X next to the project name on the List Projects page and if no user has added the Project on the timesheet. To delete multiple projects, click each project while holding the Control key down and this will highlight all the projects you want to delete. Click the Delete button.

You will not be able to delete a project if:

1. You do not have the appropriate permission profile enabled. Only those with Administrator or Project Leader permission can delete projects.

2. The project has time entered against it.

To ensure data integrity is maintained, Replicon does not allow users to delete a project against which time has been entered. You may, however, close such a project. When a project is closed, additional time cannot be entered against it and its associated tasks.

To close a project:

a. Click the projects icon. The List Projects page displays.

b. Click the edit icon beside the project you would like to close.

c. In the Project Structure window, click the project's name.

d. In the Edit Project screen, click the radio button "Closed" under Project Status.

e. Click Save.

This will close the project.

Thanks,
Lingaraj




(Originally posted by Lingaraj Dharwad)