Deleting a user under project allocation

  • 1
  • Idea
  • Updated 2 years ago
  • Not Planned
When allocating resources in the Project Management tab, you can easily delete a user by selecting the minus. Can we have a warning popup when this is selected, to make sure it wasn't selected by accident? Also, if someone is deleted, can the allocation also be removed automatically?
Photo of Dunning, Laura

Dunning, Laura

  • 3 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 2 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Aashnee Kamboj

Aashnee Kamboj, Community Moderator

  • 1583 Posts
  • 108 Reply Likes
Hi Laura,

Thank you for using the Replicon Community!

I would need more details on the same. I followed your instruction and did the following:

Went to Project Management
Went to a Project
Moved to Team
Selected Allocation
Tried Deleting a user who was already allocated and received the following pop up:



Are you referring to the same screen? If not may I please confirm the exact screen where you are referring to?

Thanks
Aashnee Kamboj
(Edited)
Photo of Dunning, Laura

Dunning, Laura

  • 3 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Hi Aashnee,

 

Thank you for the quick response! I believe the issue is that we have our users only assigned to projects and not tasks. So I do not get that warning when I hit the minus sign under Project Management and Allocation.

 

Can you try it that way?

Photo of Aashnee Kamboj

Aashnee Kamboj, Community Moderator

  • 1583 Posts
  • 108 Reply Likes
Hi Laura,

Thank you for the confirmation. Yes, I tried it and could reproduce it. I will put this further to my team and will get back to you with an update

Thanks,
Aashnee Kamboj
Photo of Dunning, Laura

Dunning, Laura

  • 3 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Thank you!