Deleted time off bookings

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 3 years ago
  • Answered
We're due to roll-out Replicon in the UK shortly, and we have a concern around the fact that time off bookings can be deleted completely, and the only option is to enable a notification to the approver. We do want employees to have the ability to edit bookings (for accuracy of sickness records etc.) but we see deleting a booking completely as risk. I would be very interested to know how any other customers handle this at the moment? Many thanks in advance!

(Originally posted by gwylie)
Photo of Archived Post

Archived Post, Official Rep

  • 2132 Posts
  • 6 Reply Likes

Posted 4 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Archived Post

Archived Post, Official Rep

  • 2132 Posts
  • 6 Reply Likes
Hi,

Thank you for using Replicon Community.

We apologize for the delayed response. Yes, complete deletion of Time Off is possible in Replicon. This can be controlled by disabling 'Edit/delete future time off bookings' & 'Edit/delete past time off bookings' permissions. You need to be an administrator to make this change & editing a permission profile will impact everyone who has this permission enabled in their account.

The below videos demonstrates on how disabling this makes the difference:-



The above video shows steps on how to remove the edit/delete permissions. Whereas the below video shows the behaviour of the application after disabling the permission.



Thanks,
Lingaraj




(Originally posted by Lingaraj Dharwad)
Photo of Lingaraj Dharwad

Lingaraj Dharwad, Product Champion

  • 1100 Posts
  • 46 Reply Likes
Hi All

Video 1 is available at the below link: 

Gen2 disable permission to delete or edit Timeoffs

Video 2 is available at the below link:

Gen2 unable to delete timeoff after disabling permission

Thanks,
Lingaraj