Closed Task Tickbox Issue

  • 2
  • Problem
  • Updated 2 years ago
  • In Progress
As per case reference 00745354 made to Replicon Support on 03.11.15

When a task is closed in a project (by ticking the box at the side of it), the closure is carried down to any sub-tasks that sit under the task that has been closed.  This means that in the Project Management > Tasks view, the task and it's sub-tasks are all shown with strikethrough text. This means that users cannot record time against the task or any of its sub-tasks. However, only the task has a tick in the box at the side of it - the boxes at the side of the sub-tasks remain unticked.  In reports, if you select the 'Task Status' field, the tasks that have been ticked are shown as CLOSED, whereas any without ticks are shown as OPEN (despite users not being able to book time to them.)

This is confusing. 

For me, if the parent-child relationship between the task and sub-task should strikethrough the text and tick the closure box - meaning all closed tasks and sub-tasks are identified as CLOSED in reports. 

Photo of Laura Porter

Laura Porter

  • 8 Posts
  • 1 Reply Like

Posted 2 years ago

  • 2
Photo of Lingaraj Dharwad

Lingaraj Dharwad, Product Champion

  • 1100 Posts
  • 46 Reply Likes
Hi Laura,

Thank you for using Replicon community,

I have marked this as a problem and this issue currently escalated to the engineering team for a resolution. 

We will keep this thread updated.