Thank you for the response. I do not have administration access so that is why I couldn't figure it out!
What is effected when you change a user's schedule? For example, we are wanting to change the schedule for some users from the current 40 hours to a lower amount, to show their true availability for billable work. So when we pull the utilization reports, their actual available hours would not show 40, it would be a lower number. Even if they work a total number of 40 hours. But I don't want to mess with the schedule if it going to mess up other areas of the system, like their timesheet, etc.