adding a user without adding to all tasks

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 4 years ago
How do I add a Project Team Member to a project without it defaulting so that they have access to or are "allowed" on every task in the project structure. Currently when I add a new team member they are automatically granted access to every single task in the structure and I don't want that. Then I have to go in and 'remove' them. I don't want them on a denied list - it makes the 'show assignments' screen to cumbersome.

(Originally posted by jcody)
Photo of Archived Post

Archived Post, Official Rep

  • 2132 Posts
  • 6 Reply Likes

Posted 4 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Archived Post

Archived Post, Official Rep

  • 2132 Posts
  • 6 Reply Likes
Hi,

Thank you for using Replicon Community.

When a user is added to a Project, the user is added to all the tasks of that project by default. This is the default behaviour of Gen-2 version of Replicon.
As a workaround, you can create a Reference project (edited to remove users from tasks they are not associated with, but allowed as a part of the Project team). You can now create new projects based on this project, and the users would be associated only to the tasks they belong to, but remaining part of the allowed team. Whenever you want to add a new user to the Project, add the user to the task directly, instead of the project, this will make sure the user is added to specific task only, instead of all tasks. The user will also be added to the Project team.
 



Thanks



(Originally posted by Lingaraj Dharwad)