" All user" assigned when creating a new project

  • 11
  • Idea
  • Updated 11 months ago
  • Not Planned
When we are creating a new Project, I observed by default, it assigns " All Users" to it. How can we disable this assignment. Ideally, we would not like a Project to have " All Users" as by default assignment. Screenshot attached for reference.
Photo of Sateesh Narayan

Sateesh Narayan

  • 6 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 4 years ago

  • 11
Photo of Holmes, Jamie

Holmes, Jamie

  • 2 Posts
  • 4 Reply Likes
I really agree with Sateesh's request - this has been one of the main issues with Replicon since we started using it over 4 years ago. The issue that this causes is that if you forget to delete "All users" then anyone you then assign to the project with a specific rate now has the option of using the rate assigned to "All users" and the user rate - inevitably the one assigned to all users is the project rate which has not been set correctly, but is the one all my team end up using (sod's law) and we end up not billing - this happens so often and it seems such a simple config setting to allow this to be default or not - PLEASE!!!!
(Edited)